Reviews

Rating 4.8

Mark S.
01/28/2018

First went in and met with John who told me about their in-house designer that could help me out with my place’s tiny <400 square-foot layout. Carolyn, their designer, and I, ended up with a custom office in the alcove, where, I thought that the bed would go. However, the bed system is to go along the living room wall. Both office & bed areas will have wardrobes, creating crucial, bui...

Continue Reading
Linda G.
01/28/2018

This is a great place the sale person are great friendly and will work with you. Thank you, Linda G

Continue Reading
Lauren B.
12/31/2017

I was helped by Marissa when selecting a Murphy bed, and unlike my experience in other furniture stores, I never felt pressured, just given good, helpful information. Great experience!

Continue Reading
Susan C.
12/30/2017

My Murphy cabinet bed arrived with white glove treatment. It matched my furniture perfectly. The bed opens easily and house guests find the queen size bed very comfortable. It fits in the tiny bedroom much better than a blow up mattress, and there is adequate storage below for bedding. Love love love it and the people!

Continue Reading
Elizabeth
12/29/2017

the furniture on display was beautiful, the salesperson was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Continue Reading
Brian M.
12/02/2017

Interesting store with different mix of furniture Prices seem ok especially at this time of year Salesman excellent.

Continue Reading
Norm T.
11/05/2017

Very knowledgeable, answered all our questions, and did not rush us which we appreciated it. Can’t wait to get our Murphy bed!

Continue Reading
Peggy K.
10/24/2017

I just bought a cabinet Murphy bed. I picked a light color cabinet because I like light finishes. They have many choices. This particular model does not have to be bolted to the wall. It fits perfect in a very small room even though it’s a queen bed. My sales person was a very informative, I recommend this place with a five star rating.

Continue Reading
Christine P.
10/08/2017

The service was very quick and the product knowledge was fantastic!

Continue Reading
Matt R.
09/11/2017

Salesperson was friendly and knowledgeable. Great experience all around!!

Continue Reading
Debbie G.
09/03/2017

This would be an update to a review I posted earlier regarding my purchase from Murphy Beds of San Diego. After waiting a full 8 weeks the bed came. It is a beautiful piece of furniture and solid. The company that came to set it up did a great and clean job. After hearing from the company they feel we were not misinformed or mislead I will change my rating to a 3. That really is for the quality of...

Continue Reading
Matt R.
09/03/2017

Salesperson was friendly and knowledgeable. Great experience all around!!

Continue Reading
Bay J.
08/06/2017

Continue Reading
Bob B.
08/04/2017

Great customer service. Thanks to Matt for making it super easy.

Continue Reading
Patti R.
07/29/2017

I have wanted a Murphy bed for my craft/bedroom. I walked in knowing what I wanted and got it! Installation took less time than quoted. Installers were friendly and professional. The bed and installation area were flawless. I couldn’t be happier

Continue Reading
Eileen M.
06/28/2017

Jeff was awesome. We needed a Murphy bed asap and he made it happen even after the one we selected had been sold. Good quality beds. Highly recommend this place!

Continue Reading
Joyce W.
03/29/2017

Excellent sales person delivery very prompt bed is console type and is a perfect choice so I don’t have to keep running up and down the steps when I feel it is too much for me. Made of solid wood and love the simple design

Continue Reading
Kathy B.
03/01/2017

Joan is the best! I had previously bought from the store years ago and was very happy. Joan took the time to show me the ins and outs and mattress as that were best for the bed that I wanted. I would highly recommend Murphy Bed’s.

Continue Reading
Leontine J.
02/04/2017

Continue Reading
Vicki B.
12/14/2016

I have a gorgeous, comfortable wall bed & sofa after meeting Virgil in the showroom. Carolyn took my design idea and added magic & sophistication. Both of these professionals were easy to collaborate with on my project. I am so happy and know that my purchase is worth every dollar spent.

Continue Reading
Saving your changes...